The Richard Fox Award

The Richard Fox Award is presented to the club’s outstanding Junior (J18) paddler in the current year as decided by the coaches. It is made using Richard’s first ICF world championship gold medal, which he won in 1979 for the team event in held in Jonquière, Quebec, Canada.

The Star Trophy

The Star trophy was kindly donated by the Star public house nearby and is awarded to the best J16 paddler each year.

The Lizzie Neave Award

The Lizzie Neave Award is presented annually to the highest achieving J14 or younger paddler.

Paul McConkey Memorial Award

The trophy is presented to the winner of the Premier K1 Men’s event at the Paul McConkey Slalom. Held each year at HPP and run by SSCC. For more information on Paul and the trophy Click Here

Hi Ruth Holdway Memorial Trophy

This trophy presented to the Premier K1W winner at the Paul McConkey Slalom each year.

Roger Symes Trophy

The Roger Symes Trophy is awarded to the overall winner of the mini slalom series. Roger Symes (who died in 2007) was one of the founders of Arrowcraft canoe manufacturers at Bloxwich, who have given their generous support to the club over the years.

To honour his memory the Symes family (pictured) generously donated a trophy which was first presented in 2008.